Calendar of Events

See events in calendar form, here.

Join Us

Join our SAAP team, learn how to become a member...


Donate to the Society's special projects fund...

SAAP Newsbriefs

SAAP 2007 Newsbriefs

A few items of interest from SAAP 2007. The meeting was very well attended (180+ attendees, which is up a good bit). Beth Singer gave the founders lecture, a literal history of the founding of our society. Joe Margolis received the Schneider Award. The other prizes: David Rondel won the Greenlee; Todd Lekan won the Blau and Naoko Saito won the Mellow. (Am I leaving any out? Let me know.) Two new Executive Committee members were elected, Richard Hart and Gregory Pappas. The 2008 SAAP will meet in Michigan at MSU, March 13-15, 2008. Details forthcoming.